SDC welcomes three new Board members

16 October 2014

The Danish SDC Board has members from all eight universities

SDC welcomes three new Board members: Prorector for Research and Innovation at the University of Copenhagen Thomas Bjørnholm, Prorector at Aalborg University Inger Askehave and Prorector at Roskilde University Peter Kjær.

Five board members were reappointed, and all Board members are appointed for a four-year period.

The start of the new Board signifies a farewell to a number of Board members who have all contributed prodigiously: Rector Hanne Leth Andersen, Professor Lene Lange and Professor Nils Overgaard Andersen.

Board members

Kristine Kilså

Vice Dean for Education

Aarhus University

Kristian Pedersen
Photo: Melissa Bach Yildirim, AU

Helle Waagepetersen

Prorector, University of Southern Denmark

Henrik C. Wegener

Chairman of the Board

Rector, University of Copenhagen

Rector Henrik C. Wegener
Photographer Jon Norddahl

Jakob Fritz Hansen

Director, Office for Research, Advice and Innovation,

Technical University of Denmark

Martin Jes Iversen

Vice Dean of International Education, Copenhagen Business School

Georg Dam Steffensen

University Director, IT University of Copenhagen

Rasmus Antoft

Vice Chairman of the Board

Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences, Aalborg University